help_outline Skip to main content
Shopping Cart

Affiliated Chapter of the Healthcare Sterile Processing Association

News / Articles

IAHCSMM Announces New Board Members

Published on 5/2/2019
IAHCSMM Announces New Board Members

The International Association of Healthcare Central Service Materiel Management (IAHCSMM) is pleased to announce the election results for seven Board of Directors positions.

Brian M. Reynolds, CRCST, CIS, CER, CHL, Assistant Chief of Sterile Processing Service for West Palm Beach VA Medical Center, has been elected as the Association's next President-Elect. He will serve consecutive one-year terms as President-Elect (2019-2020), President (2020-2021) and Past President (2021-2022). Reynolds previously served a one-year term on the IAHCSMM Board of Directors (2018-2019).

Joining Reynolds on the IAHCSMM Board are six Directors, three of whom will serve a one-year term and three who will serve a two-year term. The following Directors will serve a one-year term (2019-2020): Shawn M. Flynn, CRCST, CIS, CHL, Manager of Sterile Processing/OR Services for Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford in Palo Alto, Calif